Pakistan have won the toss and elected to bowl first in the third and final T20I against the Proteas.

The Proteas have fielded first in the two previous encounters, losing the first by three runs before levelling the series with a six wicket win in Lahore on Saturday.

There are three changes to the playing XI for Pakistan. Zahid Mehmood comes into the team to make his T20I debut along with Hasan Ali and Asif Ali. Haris Rauf along with Iftikhar Ahmed and Khushdil Shah are left out.

The Proteas have brought in an extra spinner for the third T20I with Bjorn Fortuin replacing Glenton Stuurman.

Henrich Klaasen’s troops will now be faced with the challenge of a greasy outfield and wet ball during the second innings for the first time in this series.

Mohammad Rizwan has been the star of the series to date with a hundred and a fifty in the two matches.

Pitch report

The surface is dry in appearance and should take plenty of turn while the quick bowlers will have to work hard to avoid travelling. Both teams possess prodigious turners of the ball but the Proteas have looked the shakier of the side’s when the spinners give it a rip.

Pakistan vs South Africa – teams

Pakistan XI: Babar Azam (capt.), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zahid Mehmood.

South Africa XI: Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, JJ Smuts, Heinrich Klaasen (wk/capt.), David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Bjorn Fortuin, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi.


Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Toss Pakistan, elected to field first
Series South Africa tour of Pakistan
Season 2020/21
Match number T20 No. 1122
Match days 14 February 2021 – night match (20-over match)
Umpires Aleem Dar and Rashid Riaz
TV Umpire Ahsan Raza
Reserve Umpire Shozab Raza
Match Referee Muhammad Javed



  • South Africa won by 6 wickets (with 22 balls remaining) 13-Feb-2021
  • Pakistan won by 3 runs 11-Feb-2021
  • Pakistan won by 27 runs 06-Feb-2019
  • South Africa won by 7 runs 03-Feb-2019
  • South Africa won by 6 runs 01-Feb-2019 Protection Status